MY HEALTHY LIFESTYLE CHANGES/GOALS || 2018

LRM_EXPORT_20180227_223328.jpg

I try to make goals for each year and health is one of my goals this year. I think this is one of the goals we all strive to achieve, it’s usually the top of our list. Thus, the gym being packed at the beginning of the year. We are 2 months in 2018 and I only started my changes in February as January is my in-active month. The plan is to make goals that I can actually stick to.

I believe that a healthy lifestyle is a journey, thus I want to make smaller changes to my lifestyle; changes I can accomplish. Here are the changes/lifestyle goals I want to stick to this year.

  1. Drink more water. I’ve been working more towards this but I also want to start drinking one glass of water when I wake up. In order for me to accomplish that, I need to make sure I have a bottle of water on my night stand.
  2. Incorporate more vegetables and fruits into my meals. I tend to shy away from eating fruits, I can only eat bananas, so to remedy that; I plan to make more smoothies. Another plan is for me to cook more, at least smaller meals everyday, with that I can incorporate more fresh veggies to my meals.
  3. Work out 4-5 times a week. I plan to go to the gym on weekdays, Saturday I can take walks if possible. This year my plan is to start practicing yoga, so I want to do that 2 times a week. I can only squeeze 1-1h30minutes for my workouts.
  4. Allow myself to cheat meals once in a while so that I can find a healthy balance and not deprive myself.
  5. Reduce my sugar and salt intake.
  6. Add healthy snacks to my meals e.g nuts.
  7. I don’t tend to drink fizzy drinks a lot but now I drink like 2-3 cups of coffee a day, so I want to start drinking tea and less coffee.

What are some healthy changes you’ve made in your life that are working and you found easier to stick to? Please share in the comments section, so we can help each other.

Until next time, let’s strive for a healthy lifestyle.

God bless you.

xn65903

2 thoughts on “MY HEALTHY LIFESTYLE CHANGES/GOALS || 2018

Leave a comment